Sharpen Your Writing Skills with Online Critique Forums


Ten years ago, at the prodding of a library patron, I first started participating in an online critique forum. The group of poets I met helped me tremendously. While I know not everyone has such a wonderful first experience in online forums, I’ve come to believe that these forums are of great help and importance for helping writers today both improve their quality of work and network within the global writing community.

I’ve written a guide to getting the most out of such forums. Click here to read more.

If you want to participate in online critique forums, there are several excellent places to learn and grow.

Poets can learn, play and critique one another at Wild Poetry Forum. Those more interested in reading and writing poetry than critiquing it will enjoy the House of 30 at Blueline.

Short fiction writers can join in the fun with Friday Fictioneers, hosted here on WordPress. The Writer’s Hangout, a group on LinkedIn, has an excellent weekly challenge with several quality writers who have become a source of inspiration to me.

Do you participate in any other online critique forums? I’d love to hear from you.

5 thoughts on “Sharpen Your Writing Skills with Online Critique Forums

  1. Indira says:

    Thanks for sharing, I need one to improve my writing. I’m learning.

Comments, compliments and constructive criticism are always welcome.

