When Bloggers Meet


Marie Gail Stratford of Being MG, Rochelle Wisoff-Fields of Addicted to Purple, and David Stewart of The Green-Walled Tower

Marie Gail Stratford of Being MG, Rochelle Wisoff-Fields of Addicted to Purple, and David Stewart of The Green-Walled Tower

Over the past 12 years, I’ve had the opportunity to meet and interact with writers from around the world thanks to the wonders of the internet. This weekend, I got the chance to meet one of my online writing friends when David Stewart of The Green-Walled Tower and his wife, Leah, came to Kansas City.

I first met David through Friday Fictioneers, a group currently led by the inimitable Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, who happens to be a longtime, real-life friend of mine. David and I initially bonded over chopsticks. His short story “Nobbly Chopsticks” inspired me to snap a photo that was later used as a Friday Fictioneers prompt.

Yesterday over lunch, David, Leah, Rochelle and I shared blogging memories as well as ideas for new stories. Our two-and-a-half-hour meetup flew by quickly, and left me hoping for more such opportunities in the future. Meanwhile, it’s time for me to start writing the story about why librarians get grouchy (As our little group discovered yesterday, the reason probably isn’t what you think.).

A Little Post-Luncheon Silliness

A Little Post-Luncheon Silliness

Photos courtesy of Leah Stewart

3 thoughts on “When Bloggers Meet

  1. That was really the highlight of my trip and it was great to finally meet you two. Good times, definitely. Hopefully it won’t be the last time. Thanks for linking my stories. 🙂

    • storydivamg says:

      I’m sure our luncheon was but the beginning of fine times together. It’s great to have writer friends with faces that I recognize. Next time we’ll try harder to get Conja and Jan to join us.

      Cheers!
      MG

Comments, compliments and constructive criticism are always welcome.

